Can you take the heat? CAN YOU?????

January 14, 2008 at 7:34 pm Leave a comment

Last week I went out with some friends to this new place called Buffalo Wild Wings, for the 40cent wing night. Pretty good, up until I decided to order 5 of their hottest wings.

And they were hot.

At first I was like, “This is nothing. Sure, they’re spicey, but they’re tolerable.” Then, after about 3 wings, the pain caught up with me. It’s like a thousand tiny needles were stabbing at my lips, then my tongue. My hands were literally shaking when I was trying to drink my water. And it hurt to just talk.

So my friend Justin decides to do their challenge: finish a dozen wings in less than 7 (or maybe six?) minutes. Without water.

waiver
This is Justin signing a waiver. They have a waiver before you eat these wings. That’s hardcore.

eating
This is Justin chowing down.


Here’s Justin expressing his joy. Or he’s dropping it like it’s hot.

showoff
Here’s Justin being a showoff.

pimp
And finally, here’s The Stever (as he will now be known as) pimping his awesome prize.
They also gave him a glass of water and a free ice cream to cool him off.

Congrats, dude. We’re all hoping your tastebuds grow back soon.

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: , .

Gadgets, widgets, and other things that clog my desktop A haunting and emotional ghost story

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS My Xbox 360’s Personal Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

