Jott = Awesome

July 28, 2008 at 8:39 am Leave a comment

Last week I finally signed up for a Twitter account.  I don’t really do much with it, considering I’m not always at my computer, and I don’t always feel like texting my updates. I’ve been going way over my alotted text messages for the month and I need to cut back.

I found out about this website called Jott that allows you to update your Twitter, WordPress, and other accounts from this website.  And, best of all, you can dial a number and through voice-command menus, you can post updates from a phone.  So, if I want to update my Twitter, I can just dial a number, say ‘Twitter’, and then start talking.  Granted, I need to speak very clearly or it won’t register, it usually works very well.  I can also send emails and text messages the same way.  There’s even an iPhone app for all you iPhone users.

You can even set your account up to recieve emails or texts when your RSS or Twitter feeds are updated.  Jott can even be used as a to-do list, among other things.  This website looks like it will be a real time-saver, plus with the new California drive-while-talking laws, I can easily use my hands-free set to update while driving.

So, hopefully this will cut down on my text messaging, as I technically won’t be sending any outgoing texts, only receiving them.  Plus, it’s very convenient to update all of my sites from just one.

Entry filed under: Technology. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

‘Caprica’ Teaser Now Online Blu-ray too small? Toshiba down but not out?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS My Xbox 360’s Personal Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

